Hiatus. Boo. 

Due to internet issues I’ll be on hiatus until at least the end of July. I’m gonna miss all your posts SO much. The only Internet access I currently have is via my phone and I only get a 1GB worth of data which isn’t going to be enough to blog frequently. I might be able to occasionally drop in, but for the most part I’ll only be on Twitter. So make sure to follow me on that if you’re not already: @wxnderless !! 

Hopefully I’ll be able to get a decent amount of reading done, but knowing me probably not 😂 We’ll see!!

Basically, here’s what happened:

The main ISP in our country, Telstra, went and switched off all the ADSL in my area because of the new optic fibre Internet that’s being phased in – the NBN. They were supposed to wait 18 months to do this and even switched off people’s ADSL that aren’t with them (like me). Our ISP tried to work out a temporary Internet for us until a tech can come out and install our NBN, but Telstra have even started taking out all the copper wiring so it’s not possible. We can put in an official complaint and make Telstra find new lines for us but it could take multiple weeks and our NBN will be installed before then anyway so!!  

I’m sorry I’ve been such a terrible blogger the past couple of months. Thank you all for being so understanding though it really means a lot to me. ❤️❤️❤️

14 thoughts on “Hiatus. Boo. 

  1. That is insane! Internet issues suck! I once had our modem go and no one realized it until a week later. Then we had to get a guy to come in and fix it. I can’t imagine what that must be like!

    Like

  2. Wow, will you be compensated for the loss of Internet access? Won’t that affect businesses in the area as well?
    Enjoy your time reading! We’ll still be here when you get back 😀

    Like

  3. I’m sorry you have to deal with that right now, what a pain! I’ll miss your posts, too – sooooon! I hope you can knock out a good chunk of your tbr pile while the internet is MIA. We’ll be waiting here to hear your thoughts when you return 🙂

    Like

  4. BOO TELSTRA BOO. I don’t use Telstra at home but we’ve been having so many issues with them at work, haha. Hopefully they fix it up real quick and get you a refund or some sort of compensation, it’s really awful and inconvenient!

    Like

Leave a Reply

