Real Neat Blog Award & 3 Days, 3 Quotes

rnba3d3qEvery time someone nominates me for an Award I feel so overwhelmed. I love you guys! I was nominated for the The Real Neat Blog Award by Luna @ Luni Reads and Cath @ Trust in the Words. Thanks so much! Be sure to check out their posts and give them a follow ♥

RULES:

real-neat-blog-award

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

I’m not sure who made the award graphic. I did a lot of Googling and came up empty so if you know feel free to tell me 🙂

Luna’s Questions:

What was the last book you finished?

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater and

I can’t believe some people had to wait like 2 years with THAT ending. I don’t know how to do anything right now.

Pasta or Pizza?

This is cruel. Vegetarian pizza is my life, but I think I’m going to have to go with pasta because there’s just so many things you can do with it and my parents make the most incredible vegetarian lasagna which is my favourite thing ever and wouldn’t be possible without pasta.

Gold or silver?

SILVER! I’m not even sure why? It’s just always what I’ve been drawn to. I think it suits me better, but who knows.

What is your favourite book?

What is the beat place you have travelled to?

Sadly, I haven’t travelled anywhere 😦 My dream is to one day go to London though!

What is your favourite TV show?

PARKS AND RECREATION!!!! I miss it so much. April Ludgate is my everything. We are the same person.

Honestly if that scene doesn’t convince you to watch the show then idek.

What is your favourite book to movie adaptation?

Super cliche, but I’m gonna have to go with Harry Potter. Those movies are as magical to me as the books were. I know they left out some things, but the stuff they did was so perfect and it was incredible seeing these books come to life the exact way I’d pictured them.


Cath’s Questions

If you could read just one classic for the rest of your life, which one would you read?

I haven’t read many classics but even if I had I would definitely still chose Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll because I love it so much.

Which is your spirit animal?

Sloths 100%

eating hungry sloth chilling food coma

If I watch videos of them I start tearing up. I almost did finding a GIF to use for this post. They’re so beautiful. I love them so, so much.

Would you rather have green skin and thorns all over your arms or have egg eyes and nails like claws?

Haha, this is an interesting one! Um, I don’t know how I feel about thorns or egg eyes. Can I have green skin and claws? No? Fine. Probably the egg eyes and claws because having claws would be useful at times. Also if my arms were covered in thorns I wouldn’t be able to hug my dog and that would make me sad.

Which book would you recommend to your worst enemy?

Uhhh. Something incredibly long and boring?

Favorite winter movie?

Winter movies are weird in Australia because there’s all this snow and people rugged up in warm clothes and I’m dying in 46C/114F heat. I love The Santa Clause movies though, is that a winter movie?

What are you currently reading? Are you liking it?

I just finished Blue Lily, Lily Blue and am EXHAUSTED. Two books in three days! That is HUGE for me. I need a little time to try and control my emotions and remember how to breathe before I pick up The Raven King. I’m probably gonna die whilst reading that so just in case this is my last post: this blogging journey has been super fun and I love you all! I’m kidding about the dying thing. Maybe. The blogging journey being fun and me loving you all is fact.

Do you watch TV/movies? What are you currently watching/last watched?

Not really a movie watcher. I get too distracted. I probably only watch 4 or 5 movies a year and when I do they’re usually Horrors or Thrillers. I used to be huge on TV shows, but haven’t watched anything for months because I’m in a TV slump. The last movie I watched was so embarrassing I’m not going to mention it, so the one before that was Unfriended, which I surprisingly enjoyed. I’m hoping to see Captain America: Civil War soon. The last TV show I watched like 2 moths ago lmao was Shadowhunters. I need to try and binge watch the rest of the season on Netflix.


My Nominations & Questions:

If you don’t want to do this for whatever reason then it’s all chill! Please don’t feel like you have to ♥ Sorry if you’ve already been tagged! Also, sorry for the standard questions. I’m not very creative today (or ever 😂)

Yasaman @ Following Muses • Beth @ Reading Every Night • Madeline @ The SF Bookshelf • Fatima @ Noteable Pad • Fadwa @ Word Wonders

1) What was the last song you listened to?
2) The world is ending and you only have time to read one more book, what do you choose?
3) Your current phone/computer background?
4) What’s your Star Sign? Do you believe in Astrology?
5) Besides Harry Potter, what book world would you most like to live in?
6) Zombies are attacking and you get to chose 3 or 4 fictional (books/movies/tv) characters to help you fight. Who do you pick?
7) Do you have any pets? Tell me about them! Photos encouraged if you have any so I can cry over the cuteness. Otherwise if you could have any pet in the world that you wanted, what would it be?


I’ve also culminated a collection of 3 Days, 3 Quotes tags so I decided to combine them with some other tags and awards! So I’m not spamming my blog with a bunch of things, haha.

I was tagged by icebreaker694. Thank you so much!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Post a quote for 3 consequetive days
  • Nominate 3 new bloggers each day

Since I finished The Dream Thieves recently and highlighted like 50 things I’m using a quote from that! Don’t worry it’s not spoiler-y if you haven’t read the book yet 🙂

“Have you ever felt like there is something different about you? Like there is something more?”

Blue’s heart jumped inside her again. “Yes!”

Calla removed the keys to the Fox Way car from her pocket. “Good. Everyone should feel that way.”

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

I loved it so much and I think it’s important that everyone feels this way at least once during some point in their life.

Hope you’re all having a lovely day xx

34 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award & 3 Days, 3 Quotes

  1. Aaw ! That quote is amazing, I can’t wait to start the Raven Cycle GAAAH ! I need to finish one of the series I’m already reading to get to it though *sobs*
    Thanks for the tag ❤ And I love your questions !!

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the award, Lauren! I’ll enjoy answering these questions 🙂

    My friend recommended that I watch Parks & Recreation, and I was 50/50 about it, but now I really need to watch it. Genuinely couldn’t stop laughing at the video 😀

    Like

  3. Interesting questions ;-). Do you want to swap though.. I’d rather be dying of the heat than freezing like right now. We want warmth over here. If you want to visit London, I’d choose in summer if I were you ;-).

    Like

  4. Ohh, thanks so much for the tag! I completely agree with you about Blue Lily, Lily Blue. I only read the series back in Novemeber but even that wait for the last book has been unbearable, how did people make it two years. Honeslty I couldn’t have done it. Also yay for Alice in Wonderland 😀 It’d probably be my pick for that one too because it’s the only classic I’ve read so far!
    Thanks again for the tag! I can’t wait to get started on your questions!

    Like

  5. Aw, thank-you so much for the award, Lauren! I can’t wait to start answering your questions 🙂

    AND I LOVE PARKS AND RECREATION TOO! ❤ ❤ I think Leslie Knope may be my spirit animal, haha. Awesome show! 🙂

    Like

  6. Having to choose between pizza and pasta would be my WORST NIGHTMARE; I love those two to bits and pieces and never ever get bored of them, though I probably make more pasta than pizza for myself. 😛

    And hey, I’m not a huge movie watcher either! I enjoy it but I don’t tend to get super excited by new releases except it’s something special to me (i.e. SO LOOKING FORWARD to Me Before You). I do watch quite a bit of TV as well though.

    (Also oh my god I didn’t realise you’re in Australia as well!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. RIGHT! I totally feel like I betrayed my answer of pasta because I literally just finished eating pizza for dinner. They’re both so good though.

      So glad I’m not alone with that, haha. Everyone always seems to be watching a billion movies and I always feel so out of the loop 😂 I think I might be one of the few people in the world who hasn’t read Me Before You 🙈

      Ahh, yesss! I’ve actually been pleasantly surprised by how many Australian bloggers I’ve stumbled across on here. It’s so cool!

      Like

      1. They are both so good, but also kind of bad for you. I wish I know how to make a good creamy, cheesy pasta that’s also non-fattening and heart-healthy… it’s probably impossible. D:

        Oooh, are you planning on reading it?

        Like

        1. Haha I knowwww. I try to justify it by telling myself there’s vegetables in it 😂

          To be honest, I’m not sure? The part of me that is obsessed with hyped books wants to and I know everyone LOVES it, but I’m normally not a fan of contemporaries that aren’t thrillers/horrors. I might pick it up eventually though!

          Like

  7. Oh this one is fun! I love your questions and I can’t wait to answer them. Seriously Lauren how did you come up with those and how am I supposed to come up with interesting ones? 😅
    This might be weird but I’d love to experience Christmas in Australia because it’s summer then. Especially because of the surfing Santas! I’ve seen them on tv and it all seems to be so differnt, but in a fun way. 😀
    Also two books in three days is SO good. I remember that one time I was able to do that. It hasn’t happened since and I miss that. 😅

    Like

    1. Aw, haha, thank you so much Yasaman ♥ To be honest, some Googling of “Interesting Questions” may have been involved 🙈

      Ooh no, I don’t think that’s weird! I think it’s natural for us to experience what we don’t know – like I would LOVE to have a winter Christmas. Or just like see snow. At all. 😂😂😂 HAHA! Christmas in Australia does seem to be really different. We definitely don’t really do anything to formal or fancy. It’s mostly just chilling around at home or the beach and having barbecues!

      Lol! Yeah, I don’t know when it’ll be happening again for me!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha then I’ll have to do some googling as well! :’D Oh yeah, that’s true, I haven’t thought of it that way yet! Then I’ll have to see which one I like better after having experienced both. 😀 Snow is so beautiful, we haven’t had legit snow here in too long. You have to do all the snow things when you go somewhere to see the snow. That sounds so good to me though! Barbecue in Christmas time? Yes, please! 😂
        Same here, still waiting for it to happen again.. haha

        Like

  8. Congrats! Your blog more than deserved this award 🙂 Seems like you’ve been really busy (in the reading business..) and sloths… omg, they’re soooo adorable! Plus, my life mirrors the life of a sloth as well… Haha! What about movies tends to bore you? Do you enjoy imagining scenes from a book more?

    Like

Leave a Reply

