BOOK TAG: This or That

bttot

I was tagged to do this by the lovely Beth @ Reading Every Night. Make sure to check out her answers here and give her a follow if you’re not already because she’s amazing.

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

This is hard because my attention span wants to say Standalones, but my love for getting completely obsessed in a story wants to say Trilogies. I suppose I’d have to go with Trilogies though considering some of my most important books are part of a series. I do love Standalones though.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

Ah, this is another difficult choice because despite reading more female authors one of my all time favourite series is written by a male. I feel like this question comes down to Percy Jackson Vs Harry Potter and that makes me want to cry. If I was being forced though I guess I would say female because there are more books I loved written by women and I can’t imagine a world where I couldn’t read Harry Potter.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble, Waterstones or Amazon?

Unfortunately, being in Australia, none of these are really an option for me. I know Amazon ships here, but I can’t justify the shipping price and I’m too impatient to wait up to a month for them to get here because I live in an isolated area. I purchase the majority of my books from Target or Dymocks when I travel down to the city. Online, I sometimes use Book Depository which is an absolute gift with it’s free shipping, but again I’m no good at waiting. Otherwise, also online, I use Booktopia or Angus & Robertson Bookworld because they’re both Australian based and it only takes 2 weeks for the books to get to me instead of 4 weeks+. I actually have an order coming from both those websites. One is going to be here on Friday and the other will be here the day before my birthday! I’m so excited. I’m also planning on making another order through Angus & Robertson because they’re really reasonably priced.

Also, if you’re Australian based and search for a book through Booko and click through their links you qualify for free shipping at both Booktopia and Angus & Robertson! There’s probably deals for other countries too, but I don’t know what sites they’re partnered with.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

TV Shows! Even though I frequently get into TV Show slumps I find it so hard to sit there and watch movies. I probably watch 5 movies a year. I feel like TV shows have so much more potential for development and creativity.

Would you rather read only five pages per day or five books per week?

Five books per week! Man, that would be amazing. I’d love to be able to do that.

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Being an author would be lots of fun, but I’d have to go with reviewer. I don’t think I’d be able to handle being an author – plus, I’m not really into writing. Being a reviewer is great because I get the opportunity to read so many amazing books for free and I get to talk to all you lovely people ♥

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Working in a library would be a lot of fun. Yesterday I helped a little kid find this book because their system was down and he was so happy and the librarian was like; “Good job!”, haha. I love organising books so both jobs would allow me to do that. I think I’d chose bookseller though. It’d be so cool seeing all the new books and like Beth mentioned in her post I’d probably get a discount which would be extremely helpful.

Would you rather read only your favourite genre, or every other genre but your favourite?

If this is referring to broader genres like YA/NA/Adult ect. then I would definitely chose my favourite genre, which would of course be YA. However, if this means more subgenres like Fantasy/Paranormal/Contemporary then I’d chose every other genre because even though Horror is my favourite I get too distracted to only be able to read one type of book. Horror also features in a lot of other genres too, so!

Would you rather only read eBooks or physical books?

A tad controversial, but I’d definitely choose ebooks. They’re so much more convenient for me in almost every single way. I do love having a pretty bookshelf, but I much prefer to read on my Kindle.

I tag:

Vivian @ Inked in Pages
and anyone else who wants to do it ♥

 

17 thoughts on “BOOK TAG: This or That

  1. My answers are very similar to yours haha! I feel you on the buying books things, but in my case not rven book depository ships to Morocco so… agh ! Can someone talk to them and tell them to ship here ? 😦

    Like

  2. Great answers! I sure do wish I could read 5 books a week as well. Oh, and while I prefer physical books I totally get that ebooks are so much more convenient. They really are! I used to hate reading ebooks, but now I don’t mind as much.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Right! It’d be so awesome, haha. Some days I struggle with managing to get 5 pages in. I think if I lived in a more populated area and had easier access to them I would possibly like physicals a lot more, but it’s so great being able to get a new released book instantly instead of waiting 2+ weeks for it haha. It’s great that you don’t mind as much now though because I totally get that ebooks aren’t for everyone!

      Like

  3. I love your answers for this tag! Given that I haven’t read Percy Jackson I’d pick Harry Potter 😀 but I think I have more female authors on my bookshelves than male overall so I picked female for mine. And I completely agree with you about ebooks they’re so much more convienient, I still buy paperbacks but reading when I go to work I prefer ebooks because I don’t have to worry about them being ruined in my bag.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Haha, definitely understandable. I have such a hard time choosing between them because they’re both so special to me, but I would ultimately go with Harry Potter since that’s the reason I really fell in love with reading. Right! I’m so thankful they exist.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep, I imagine it’d be the same for me. Harry Potter is the first series I can actually remember reading and obviously it’s one of my favourites as well. I do have Percy Jackson on my to-read list for sometime this year. I’m really excited to get started on the first book!

        Like

Leave a Reply

