Monthly Wrap Up: March

mmwu

Um, how is March over already? I can’t believe it’s April. My birthday is in 12 days and I’m so not ready to get a year older. I’m going to be closer to 30 than 20 and I am having a serious quarter life crisis. Send help!

I AM ALSO OFFICIALLY FREAKING OUT BECAUSE

100 Followers

WHAT THE HECK YOU GUYSΒ IM SO OVERWHELMED RIGHT NOW

Thank you all so, so, so much for joining me on this new adventure of blogging. I honestly thought I’d just be speaking into the void and whilst that would have still been okay having people to interact with has made this experience even more wonderful.

BOOKSΒ I BOUGHT

I’m just gonna include physicals, because we’ll be here all day if I listed all the digital copies.

Somebody stop me from spending money

Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld // Illuminae by Aime Kaufman & Jay Kristoff // Lady Helen and the Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman // Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare // Passenger by Alexandra Bracken // My Sister Rosa by Justine Larbalestier // Firstlife by Gena Showalter // The Elfstones of Shannara by Terry Brooks // The Sidekicks by Will Kostakis // The Rule of Thoughts by James Dashner // Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

My bank account did definitely not appreciate my reading slump ending.

BOOKSΒ I READ/REVIEWED

This was officially my first month getting back into reading after a year long slump and I am quite proud of what I managed to accomplish! Given the majority of the books I read where short stories or graphic novels, but STILL. Considering my non existent attention span, I think I did alright πŸ˜‰ I amΒ hoping to do even better in April and read more full length books.

Total books read: 20

You know the drill. Clicking on a cover = Goodreads.

A Fierce and Subtle Poison by Samantha MabryIn The Afterlight by Alexandra BrackenCamp Midnight by Steven T. SeagleAnya's Ghost by Vera Brosgol

A Fierce and Subtle Poison reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)Β // In The Afterlight (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)Β //Β Camp Midnight reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…) // Anya’s Ghost reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†)

Amulet, Vol. 1: The StonekeeperWytches by Scott SnyderA Rose for Emily by William FaulknerDeadpool, Vol. 2: Soul Hunter by Brian Posehn & Gerry Duggan

Amulet, Vol 1: The Stonekeeper reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…) // Wytches reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†) // A Rose for EmilyΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†) // Deadpool,Vol 2: Soul HunterΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†)

INSIDE the Wall by A. LotusGhost Of A Chance by E.J. DivittThrough the Woods by Emily CarrollThe Raven by Edgar Allan Poe

Inside the Wall reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†) // Ghost of a Chance reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†) // Through the Woods reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†) // The Raven reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†)

Can You Keep a Secret? by R.L. StineThe Yellow Wall-Paper by Charlotte Perkins GilmanHighway 7: 4 Dark Tales by Perry PreteThe Beauty by Jeremy Haun & Jason A. Hurley

Can You Keep A Secret? reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†) // The Yellow Wall-Paper reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…) // Highway 7 reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†) // The Beauty reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†)

Sparks Rise by Alexandra BrackenNever Fade by Alexandra BrackenThe Sword of Summer by Rick RiordanProposal by Meg Cabot

Sparks Rise reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†) // Never Fade (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)Β //Β The Sword of Summer reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†) // Proposal reviewΒ (β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…)

My favourite read of this month was definitely The Yellow Wall-Paper by Charlotte Perkins Gillman. It had such a profound impact on me. I will never forget it or its’ message. A Fierce and Subtle Poison, Can You Keep A Secret?, In The Afterlight, Amulet and Camp Midnight were other highlights of this month!

OTHER MARCH POSTS

Book Tags:

Myself in 5 Characters // The Secret Life of a Book Blogger // 3 Days, 3 Quotes – 1, 2, 3 // Totally Should’ve… // Intergalactic // Kiss Me, I’m Irish!

Top Ten Tuesday:

10 Recent 5 Star Reads // 10 Books I Love but Haven’t Talked About Enough // 10 Books on my Spring Autumn TBR

Waiting on Wednesday:

The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan // Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)

Stacking the Shelves:

March 12 // March 19

Sunday Post:

March 13 // March 20

Misc:

March 27: Weekly Wrap Up // It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? // Feature & Follow: 10 Favourite Covers // My Top 5 Young Adult Horrors

I hope you all had a fantastic March and have an even better April xxΒ 

48 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap Up: March

  1. You and I enjoy a LOT of the same things, it’s awesome. I really gotta pick up the trade paperback of wytches. I have the first issue that I got on Free Comic Book Day last year & I loved it. And Deadpool!!! And Through The Woods!!! I love your collection you’ve got there.

    Here’s to a happy April!!

    Like

  2. Wow! You definitely had a fantastic month, and you have brought a number of wonderful books. I received ‘Firstlife’ as a present in March as well and I am looking forward to reading it πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Holy penguins, you read 20?!?!?! books! That’s so freaking epic, congratulations–especially after a year long slump!

    ALSO, YAYAYAYAYAY for the awesome amount of followers! You tooooootes rock people’s socks (toe, ankle, no-see, knee….) so I can totally understand why so many peeps luffs you! Still, awesome job–here’s hoping for many more great months to come!

    Like

  4. Looks like you had a great month! I bought Firstlife and Passenger but I haven’t read either of them yet! A few of the other books you bought are on my TBR, but I haven’t gotten them yet. πŸ™‚ Oh and happy early birthday!!

    Like

  5. Congrats on 100 followers and also happy early birthday! You had a great month for reading!! I’m not going to lie, I’m jealous you hauled Illuminae! I’ve been wanting to buy that ever since I read it but I keep buying books I haven’t read yet instead! AH! I’m sure I’ll cave in sooner rather than later because that book is mesmerizing. It must be mine, haha! I also have been super interested in checking out Through the Woods! It looks so amazing!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much ❀ I love Illuminae. I had a copy on my Kindle but it was just too beautiful for me to not also buy a physical copy. I hope you can get to it soon! Through the Woods was soo great! Super creepy with beautiful art.

      Like

  6. Congratulations on 100 followers! Your blog is really awesome πŸ˜€
    Ooh I see you bought Zeroes! Tell me what you think about it as I am kind on the fence about whether to buy it! It looks like you had a brilliant month and I hope you have another brilliant want for April:D

    Like

  7. You read 20 books!!?? TEACH ME YOUR WAYS YOU MAGICAL WIZARD! Lol. Seriously, how did you do it?? The most I’ve ever read in a month was 15 and that was three years ago. And I’m glad you enjoyed The Darkest Minds trilogy, it’s one of my favorites! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I don’t think I’ve ever been called a magical wizard before, what a compliment! A lot were graphic novels and I can just read those super quickly. Also I don’t need to worry about school things so that’s definitely a huge plus haha. I love The Darkest Minds series so much!!! I’m so sad it’s over, but it had such a perfect ending.

      Like

  8. 20 books! That’s so amazing, and I’m glad you got back into reading after a year-long slump. I actually haven’t read anything featured here (for shame!) but I’m super curious about Alexandra Bracken’s books. Did you read Passenger?

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! So am I! I forgot how much I loved reading. Haha, aw that’s okay! A lot were comics/graphic novels. I love Alexandra. I’m yet to read Passenger because I’m terrible at actually reading the books I buy, but I’m hoping to get to it this month!

      Like

  9. Congrats on the 100 followers!! Always such a great feeling getting that little notification from WordPress!! And such an awesome reading month!! So many books!!! I love that you loved In The Afterlight so much!! The Darkest Minds is one of my fav series!

    Like

Leave a Reply

