Stacking the Shelves: #2

STS

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical stores or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

Stacking The Shelves is hosted by Tyngas Reviews, visit the official launch page to find out more!

HOW HAS IT ALREADY BEEN A WEEK SINCE MY LAST STACKING THE SHELVES POST? CAN TIME SLOW DOWN?

Anyway.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to buy any physical copies of books this week 😦

I have some ebooks and review books though because as you know my self-control is non existent.

Click on the covers to go their Goodreads page.

EBOOKS

You by Caroline Kepnes  Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton  Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I originally wasn’t going to read Rebel of the Sands but I was convinced by reading a review that Vivian at Inked In Pages posted (also btw make sure to check her blog out because she’s super rad).

KINDLE FREEBIES

Goblin Fruit by S.E. Burr Sworn to Raise by Terah Edun The Scarlet Thread by D.S. Murphy

The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic Third Daughter by Susan Kaye Quinn

Despite having an insane TBR shelf I am addicted to the free section on the Kindle store and I check it almost daily. I’ve seen so much stuff on Tumblr about The Foxhole Court so I’m excited to eventually getting around to reading that. Plus I love seeing books with diversity!

TO REVIEW

These books were provided by the publisher and/or author in exchange for an honest review.

Something Wicked: A Ghost Hunter Explores Negative Spirits by Debi Chestnut The Haunting Lessons: by Robert Chazz Chute & Holly Pop Keeper of the Akku by Alex Fosse

Inside the Wall by A. Lotus In Search of Gods and Heroes by Sammy H.K. Smith

I’ve put myself on a Netgalley ban and I’m trying really hard to stick to it.

Make sure to leave a link to your Stacking the Shelves post!

31 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: #2

  1. This week has gone by so fast, I completely agree with you! I only bought ebooks this week too, no print books at all – I mainly buy ebooks but it does feel like more of a treat if you have a print book to hold and to put on your bookcase, doesn’t it? I hope you enjoy reading all of your new books.

    Here’s my Stacking the Shelves post:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.wordpress.com/2016/03/19/stacking-the-shelves-19-march-2016/

    Like

    1. I’ve heard so much about it and I read the first chapter and it is very unsettling, but in a really interesting way. I’m hoping to get around to reading it soon but my TBR is insane so who knows haha. I’m really excited to read Cinder, I’m hoping to read it before the month is over. Thanks!

      Like

  2. Great haul this week! I don’t recognize…hardly any!…of the titles you picked up, though a few are familiar. I’ve seen SO MANY THINGS about The Foxhole Court; I’m torn between wanting to pick it up because peer pressure/it’s got so much hype going on right now…and not being sure it’s quite the book for me.

    Here’s hoping you enjoy your new reads! Happy book-ing!…and here’s my StS!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I only found most of them via Kindle, haha. I’m the same when it comes to hyped books. I’m always nervous about reading them, but at the same time I nearly always have to because I have to experience it for myself. Hopefully it won’t let me down.

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha, I know what you mean! I’ve given in to the hype a number of times recently and….been largely disappointed by a lot of them! Which is depressing. I must not like the same type of books everyone else seems to, or something! I’m an odd penguin! 😄

        You’re welcome!

        Like

  3. I definitely agree, time needs to slow waaaay down. o_o I feel like I’m just finishing up one STS post and all of a sudden – I need to scramble and do another, one week later!

    Anyway! I hope you enjoy Rebel of the Sands! It’s one of my favorites of the year, easily. So, so good. I hope you enjoy your new books!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Have a fantastic weekend. 🙂

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

